Loading...

Change group privacy status

Change group privacy status

  1. Navigate to your group’s home page.
  2. Directly underneath the group name, locate the button that states your group’s current privacy status (it will read either “Open”, “Private”, or “Secret”).
  3. Click on this button.
  4. From the drop-down menu that appears, select the privacy status you wish to switch to.
  5. A pop-up box will appear to confirm your selection – click “Yes” if you wish to proceed.
  6. If you change your mind and wish to maintain the group’s current privacy status, click “No.”
  1. Navigate to your group’s home page.
  2. Directly underneath the group name, locate the button that states your group’s current privacy status (it will read either “Open”, “Private”, or “Secret”).
  3. Click on the drop-down arrow within this button.
  4. From the drop-down menu that appears, select the privacy status you wish to switch to.
  5. A pop-up box will appear to confirm your selection – click “Yes” if you wish to proceed.
  6. If you change your mind and wish to maintain the group’s current privacy status, click “No.”
Is this article helpful?
Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for? Don't worry we're here to help!

Contact Support