Loading...

Transfer ownership of group

Transfer ownership of group

  1. Navigate to your group’s home page.
  2. Underneath the group’s cover photo, find and click the “Members” tab (located between the “Settings” tab on the left and the “Photos” tab on the right).
  3. This will open a second set of tabs which will automatically place you under the secondary “All Members” tab (if this isn’t the case, navigate your way there).
  4. Underneath the “All Members” tab, locate the “Start typing to search…” field.
  5. In this field, type the name of the group member you wish to transfer group ownership to.
  6. Once located, click on the “Manage” button just underneath their profile name.
  7. From the drop-down box, click the “Transfer ownership” button.
  8. A pop-up box will appear to confirm your selection – click “Yes” if you wish to proceed.
  9. If you change your mind and wish to discontinue the transfer, click “No.”
  1. Navigate to your group’s home page.
  2. Underneath the group’s cover photo, find and click the “Members” tab (located between the “Settings” tab on the left and the “Photos” tab on the right).
  3. This will open a second set of tabs which will automatically place you under the secondary “All Members” tab (if this isn’t the case, navigate your way there).
  4. Underneath the “All Members” tab, locate the “Start typing to search…” field.
  5. In this field, type the name of the group member you wish to transfer group ownership to.
  6. Once located, click on the “Manage” button just underneath their profile name.
  7. From the drop-down box, click the “Transfer ownership” button.
  8. A pop-up box will appear to confirm your selection – click “Yes” if you wish to proceed.
  9. If you change your mind and wish to discontinue the transfer, click “No.”
Is this article helpful?
Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for? Don't worry we're here to help!

Contact Support